New England Surgical Society (NESS)
Search NESS
  Annual Meeting
  Annual Resident and Fellow Research Day
      Member Directory
      Members Only
  Scholars Foundation
  Job Board
  Journal of the American College of Surgeons
  Contact NESS

May 13, 2016
Waltham Woods Conference Center
within the headquarters of the Massachusetts Medical Society, Waltham, Massachusetts

This year’s NESS Research Presentation Day will be held Friday, May 13, 2016 at the
Waltham Woods Conference Center within the headquarters of the Massachusetts Medical Society in Waltham, Massachusetts.

Remember that, per Society By-Laws, either attendance at Research Presentation Day or inclusion as an author of an abstract submitted for consideration for presentation at Research Presentation Day meets the Society’s active participation requirement—so please consider attending the 2016 program and co-authoring an abstract. Visit this page regularly for updates.

The New England Surgical Society is now accepting abstracts for the upcoming 23rd Annual Surgical Resident and Fellow Research Presentation Day.

Abstract Submission Deadline: Wednesday, March 23, 2016.
Submit Your Abstract
Research Day Guidelines

Research Presentation Day award recipients will be selected in the categories of Clinical Research and Basic Science. The First Place recipients will be slated for automatic poster presentation at the NESS 95th Annual Meeting. First Place recipients and runners-up will also have the option to have their abstracts reviewed by the NESS Program Committee for consideration of oral presentation (Podium, Brief, or Specialty Session) at the Annual Meeting. These authors will be notified of this option and will need to notify the NESS administrative offices of their willingness to have their work considered for NESS Annual Meeting oral presentation within two weeks of their selection as award recipients.

Past Winners Past Programs
2015 Winners 2015 Program
2014 Winners 2014 Program
2013 Winners 2013 Program
2012 Winners 2012 Program
2011 Winners 2011 Program
2010 Winners 2010 Program
2009 Winners 2009 Program
2008 Winners  
2007 Winners  

Copyright © 2016 New England Surgical Society. All Rights Reserved.
Read Privacy Policy.