New England Surgical Society (NESS)
Search NESS
  Annual Meeting
  Annual Resident and Fellow Research Day
      Member Directory
      Members Only
  Scholars Foundation
  Job Board
  Journal of the American College of Surgeons
      Past Presidential Addresses
  Contact NESS

Nathan Smith Distinguished Service Award Recipients

<< Return to awards page

2022 Lenworth M. Jacobs, Jr., MD, Hartford, CT
2021 Marlene Cutitar, Providence, RI
2020 David E. Clark, Portland, ME
2019 John E. Sutton, Jr., Redding, CT
2018 John P. Welch, Bloomfield, CT
2017 Thomas A. Colacchio, Norwich, VT
2016 H. David Crombie, Windsor, Connecticut
2015 Bruce J. Leavitt, MD, Burlington, Vermont
2014 Albert W. Dibbins, MD, Portland, Maine
2013 W. Hardy Hendren, MD, Duxbury, Massachusetts
2012 No Award Given
2011 Stanley J. Dudrick, MD, Waterbury, Connecticut
2010 Grant V. Rodkey, MD, West Roxbury, Massachusetts
2009 No Award Given
2008 Richard W. Dow, MD, Lebanon, New Hampshire
2007 Charles J. McCabe, MD, Boston, Massachusetts
2006 Erwin F. Hirsch, MD, Boston, Massachusetts
2005 Michael R. Curci, MD, Portland, Maine
2004 Susan Briggs, MD, Boston, Massachusetts
2003 No Award Given
2002 W. Gerald Austen, MD, Boston, Massachusetts
2001 Charles L. Thayer, MD, New Castle, New Hampshire
2000 Hermes C. Grillo, MD, Boston, Massachusetts
1999 John A. Mannick, MD, Boston, Massachusetts
1997 John H. Davis, MD, Burlington, Vermont
1996 Harry C. McDade, MD, Littleton, New Hampshire
1995 Frank J. Lepreau, Jr., MD, Westport, Massachusetts
1994 John F. Burke, MD, Boston, Massachusetts
1992 George R. Dunlop, MD, Worcester, Massachusetts
1991 Joseph E. Murray, MD, Boston, Massachusetts
1989 Francis D. Moore, MD, Boston, Massachusetts
1985 Claude E. Welch, MD, Boston, Massachusetts

Copyright © 2023 New England Surgical Society. All Rights Reserved.
Read Privacy Policy.